隐私政策

致力于科学,致力于您

隐私政策

Advion,Inc。(“Advion”,“我们”,“我们的”或“我们”)全球致力于保护和尊重其用户,合作伙伴和一般联系人的隐私。 自5月25,2018(“隐私政策”)起,我们更新了有效的全球隐私政策。

最近隐私法的变化,特别是欧盟(“欧盟”)引入了“一般数据保护条例”(“GDPR”),使我们审查了与生活在欧盟的人进行沟通的政策和程序,以及其他人的“个人数据”(定义如下)可能受GDPR的约束,因为我们出口数据以便在欧盟内部进行处理,但主要是位于美国的Advion总部。 我们并未显着改变我们的做法和政策,因为许多GDPR的要求是我们已经遵守的当前最佳做法,并适用于所有国家/地区的数据主体和个人。 我们通常不处理特殊类别的个人数据,如果此规则有例外,我们不会进一步处理此类数据,除非我们可能不时通知您。 我们的组织严格遵守 加州在线隐私权保护法案中, 美国的CAN-SPAM政策,并 GDPR 跨越所有通信平台。

本隐私政策解释了我们如何处理您的信息(出于本隐私政策的所有目的,包括但不限于您的“个人数据”),这些信息是从许多不同来源获得的。 请仔细阅读我们的隐私政策,以便根据我们的网站,移动网站以及Advion所控制的其他数字服务和产品,参考本隐私政策,清楚地了解我们如何收集,使用,保护或以其他方式处理您的个人数据。

根据GDPR,“个人数据”是指与已识别或可识别的“数据主体”相关的任何信息;具体包括但不限于名称,标识号,位置数据,在线标识符或一个或多个特定于该数据主体的物理,生理,遗传,心理,经济,文化或社会认同。 数据主体是可识别的自然人,即可以通过参考个人数据直接或间接识别的人。 处理是指对个人数据或个人数据集执行的任何操作或操作集,无论是否通过自动化方式,如收集,记录,组织,结构,存储,改编或更改,检索,咨询,使用,通过传播,传播或以其他方式提供,协调或组合,限制,删除或破坏的披露。 “处理”和“处理”具有相应的含义。

除非某些例外适用,否则GDPR禁止处理个人数据的“特殊类别”,因为此类数据可能会对数据主体的基本权利和自由造成更大的风险。 例如,未经授权披露个人数据的“特殊类别”可能会使数据主体面临非法歧视的风险。 为此目的,处理个人数据的“特殊类别”包括处理:(i)显示的个人数据; (A)种族或民族血统,(B)政治观点,(C)宗教或哲学信仰,或(D)工会会员资格; 或(ii)(A)遗传数据,(B)用于唯一识别自然人的生物识别数据,(C)有关健康的数据; 或(D)有关自然人性生活或性取向的数据。

本隐私政策详细说明了我们如何处理从您那里收集或提供给我们的有关您的信息,如何处理您的信息以及我们将如何存储这些信息,具体如下:

  • 我们收集关于您的什么信息
  • 我们如何以及为何处理您的信息,包括我们如何与您分享您的信息
  • 我们如何保护您的信息
  • 我们如何存储您的信息
  • 我们处理您信息的法律依据
  • 隐私管理(如何根据适用法律行使您的权利)

我们收集关于您的什么信息

我们可能会从以下来源收集和处理数据:

  • 您提供的信息: 在我们网站上订购,注册或订阅表格时,可能会要求您输入您的姓名,电子邮件地址,电话号码或其他详细信息以帮助您获得体验。
  • 自动收集的信息: 可能会收集来自Cookie的非身份信息,以增强您的网站体验; 但是,如果需要,可以在您的个人计算机和网站浏览器上禁用cookie,而不限制访问网站上的任何材料。 我们不会将Cookie用于跟踪目的。
  • IP地址: 您的IP地址可以通过我们通过使用cookie或类似跟踪技术自动获得的数据使用。 这旨在通过预测您的信息使Advion站点更易于使用,而不会存储或跟踪收集的任何IP数据。
  • 外部来源: 我们可能会从会议,广告和个人关系等来源离线收集信息。

我们如何以及为何处理您的信息,包括我们为何与您分享您的信息

我们可能会在您注册,购买,注册我们的新闻通讯,回复调查或营销传播或使用以下方式浏览网站时使用我们向您收集的信息:

  • 为您提供Advion产品材料以满足您的要求(包括数字文献,如小册子,应用说明,产品说明等)。
  • 定期发送有关您的订单或其他产品和服务的电子邮件。
  • 通信(实时聊天,电子邮件或电话查询)后跟进。
  • 提供有关您的个人数据的最新法律和隐私信息。

Advion保留大部分信息,但是如果有必要,我们保留分享您的信息的权利,以履行合同义务或将您的询问指向适当的个人。 在这方面,我们可能会与业务合作伙伴,分销商和支付处理商分享您的信息。 所有第三方协议均达到或超过GDPR规定的标准。 我们可能会将数据传输到收集信息的国家以外的国家/地区; 但是,数据是通过下面“我们如何存储您的信息”部分中列出的安全平台进行管理的。

我们如何保护您的信息

我们的网站会定期扫描安全漏洞和已知漏洞,以便您尽可能安全地访问我们的网站。 这些包括:

  • 您的个人信息包含安全的网络背后,是只有谁拥有特殊访问权限的此类系统,并须保持信息的保密人员数量有限访问。 此外,您所提供的所有敏感/信用信息通过安全套接字层(SSL)技术进行加密。
  • 当用户输入,提交或访问其信息以维护个人信息的隐私和安全性时,将实施各种安全措施。
  • 所有交易都通过网关提供商处理,不在我们的服务器上存储或处理。
  • 不提供第三方披露,链接,产品或服务。 我们不会将您的个人数据出售,交易或以其他方式转让给外部各方。

我们如何存储您的信息

遵守GDPR,欧盟 - 美国隐私护盾和美国CAN-SPAM要求都是严格遵守的。

  • 客户关系管理(CRM)平台:我们的CRM平台允许访问有限的个人数据,以提供客户履行,营销机会和个人跟进。 此数据存储在超出合规性标准的外部第三方服务器上。 详细了解我们的CRM第三方安全策略 请点击此处。.
  • 营销自动化平台:我们的网站集成了一个营销工具,可提供最佳的用户体验。 此平台管理的任何个人数据都存储在超出合规标准的安全第三方服务器上。 请查看独立营销自动化平台隐私政策 请点击此处。.
  • 谷歌:谷歌的广告要求可以概括为 谷歌的广告原则。 它们用于为用户提供积极的体验。 作为第三方供应商,Google使用Cookie在我们的网站上投放广告。 Google使用Cookie可以根据以前访问我们网站和互联网上的其他网站向我们的用户投放广告。 用户可以通过访问Google广告和内容联盟网络隐私权政策或激活Google的退出浏览器插件来选择停用Cookie。 请点击此处。.
  • 通过Google Analytics进行受众特征和兴趣报告:我们与Google等第三方供应商一起使用第一方Cookie(例如Google Analytics Cookie)和第三方Cookie(例如DoubleClick Cookie)或其他第三方标识符一起跟踪访问者人口统计信息,网站停留时间和页面浏览量。

我们处理您信息的法律依据

根据GDPR,Advion必须具有处理个人数据的法律依据。 我们已确定,我们将使用三个合法基地之一来处理触发GDPR的个人数据:

  1. 同意 - 在某些情况下,Advion可能会要求您同意收集和处理您的个人数据。 您可以按照“隐私管理”部分的说明联系我们,以后撤销您的同意。
  2. 合同 - 在某些情况下,处理个人数据可能是法律合规或履行合同义务所必需的。 您可能无法选择退出此处理,或者如果您这样做,我们可能无法履行我们的法律或合同义务。
  3. 合法权益 - Advion可能会根据Advion与您就我们的产品和服务进行沟通的合法利益收集和处理您的个人数据。 您将在收集时以及我们发送的每封邮件中明确选择退出,您可以随时选择退出,如“隐私管理”部分所述。

隐私管理 - 您的权利:

  • 在某些特定情况下,您有权:
    • 索取我们持有的关于您的任何个人数据的副本,
    • 要求我们对您的不准确或不完整数据进行更正,
    • 要求以机器可读的格式接收您的个人数据,并让Advion将该数据传输到您选择的另一个数据控制器,
    • 要求删除您的个人资料,
    • 寻求限制处理您的个人资料,和/或
    • 反对处理有关您的个人数据。
  • 如果您想行使这些权利,或选择退出我们的任何进一步通信,您可以发送电子邮件给我们 info@advion.com或遵循所有直接营销传播中包含的“选择退出”说明。
  • 营销推广: 根据您的区域数据隐私法律和法规,如果我们打算将您的数据用于营销目的,我们会在收集您的数据之前通知联系人。 您可以随时选择退出。
  • 数据泄露: 根据公平信息惯例和GDPR,如果我们确定涉及您的信息的可报告数据泄露,我们将在1工作日内通过电子邮件通知您。

COPPA(儿童在线隐私保护法)

“儿童在线隐私保护法”(COPPA)在13年龄以下的儿童收集个人信息时,使父母受到控制。 美国消费者保护机构联邦贸易委员会执行“COPPA规则”,其中规定了网站和在线服务的运营商必须在线保护儿童的隐私和安全性。

我们没有专门市场,以13岁岁以下的儿童。

联系我们

如果对本隐私政策有任何疑问,您可以使用以下信息与我们联系。

Advion
61 Brown Rd。,Suite 100
伊萨卡,纽约14850
美国
info@advion.com
607-266-9162

加州居民:

加州在线隐私权保护法案

CalOPPA是美国第一部要求商业网站和在线服务发布隐私政策的州法律。 法律的范围远远超出加利福尼亚州,要求在美国(可以想象世界)运营网站的任何个人或公司在加利福尼亚消费者处收集个人身份信息,在其网站上发布明确的隐私政策,明确指出所收集的信息和那些信息。与之分享的个人或公司 - 在这里查看更多。

据CalOPPA,我们同意以下几点:

用户可以匿名访问我们的网站。 创建本隐私政策后,我们将在主页上或至少在进入我们网站后的第一个重要页面上添加链接。

我们的隐私政策链接包含“隐私”一词,可以在上面指定的页面上轻松找到。

将通知您的任何隐私政策的变化:

  • 关于我们的隐私政策页面

您可以更改您的个人信息:

  • 请发送电子邮件至info@advion.com
  • 通过607-266-9162致电我们

从1月开始,1,2019,Advion将遵守2018的加州消费者隐私法案的适用要求。 请仔细阅读本隐私政策的任何更新,以获取更多信息。

最后编辑在2019-09-09

Privacy Policy

Dedicated to Science, Dedicated to You

Privacy Policy

Advion, Inc. (“Advion,” “we,” “our” or “us” herein) is globally dedicated to protecting and respecting the privacy of its users, partners and general contacts. We have updated our global privacy policy effective as of May 25, 2018 (the “Privacy Policy”).

Recent changes in privacy laws, particularly in the European Union (“EU”) with the introduction of the General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”), have caused us to review our policies and procedures for communicating with those living in the EU, and others whose “Personal Data” (defined below) may be subject to the GDPR, as we export data for processing within the EU, but primarily at the Advion headquarters, located in the United States. We have not significantly changed our practices and policies as many of the GDPR’s requirements are current best practices that we already adhere to, and apply to Data Subjects and individuals in all countries. We generally do not process special categories of Personal Data, and where there are exceptions to this rule, we will not further process such data except as we may notify you from time to time. Our organization follows strict compliance with the California Online Privacy Protection Act, the US CAN-SPAM policy, and the GDPR across all platforms of communication.

This Privacy Policy explains how we process your information (which, for all purposes of this Privacy Policy, includes, and is not limited to your “Personal Data”) that is acquired from a number of different sources. Please read our Privacy Policy carefully to get a clear understanding of how we collect, use, protect or otherwise handle your Personal Data in accordance with our website, mobile sites and other digital services and products controlled by Advion with reference to this Privacy Policy.

Under the GDPR, “Personal Data” means any information relating to an identified or identifiable “Data Subject;” specifically including, but not limited to, name, an identification number, location data, an online identifier, or one or more factors specific to the physical, physiological, genetic, mental, economic, cultural or social identity of that Data Subject. A Data Subject is an identifiable natural person, i.e., one who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular, by reference to Personal Data. Processing means any operation or set of operations which is performed on Personal Data or on sets of Personal Data, whether or not by automated means, such as collection, recording, organization, structuring, storage, adaptation or alteration, retrieval, consultation, use, disclosure by transmission, dissemination or otherwise making available, alignment or combination, restriction, erasure or destruction. “Process” and “processed” have a corresponding meaning.

The GDPR prohibits the processing of “special categories” of Personal Data unless certain exceptions apply, because this type of data could create more significant risks to a Data Subject’s fundamental rights and freedoms. For example, an unauthorized disclosure of “special categories” of Personal Data may put Data Subjects at risk of unlawful discrimination. For this purpose, processing of “special categories” of Personal Data includes processing of: (i) Personal Data that reveals; (A) racial or ethnic origin, (B) political opinions, (C) religious or philosophical beliefs, or (D) trade union membership; or (ii) (A) genetic data, (B) biometric data for the purpose of uniquely identifying a natural person, (C) data concerning health; or (D) data concerning a natural personal’s sex life or sexual orientation.

This Privacy Policy details how we handle information collected from you or provided to us about you, how your information will be processed, as well as how it will be stored by us, specifically:

  • What information we collect about you
  • How and why we process your information, including how we share your information and with whom
  • How we protect your information
  • How we store your information
  • Our legal bases for processing your information
  • Privacy management (how you can exercise your rights under applicable law)

What information we collect about you

We may collect and process data from the following sources:

  • Information provided by you: When ordering, registering or subscribing from forms on our site, as appropriate, you may be asked to enter your name, email address, phone number or other details to help you with your experience.
  • Automatically collected information: Non-identifying information from cookies may be collected to enhance your website experience; however, cookies can be disabled on your individual computer and website browser if desired without restricting access to any material on the site. We do not use cookies for tracking purposes.
  • IP Address: Your IP address may be used via the data that we obtain automatically through the use of cookies or similar tracking technologies. This is intended to make the Advion site easier to use by anticipating your information, while in no way storing or tracking any of the IP data collected.
  • Outside sources: We may collect information offline from sources such as conferences, advertising, and individual relationships.

How and why we process your information, including why we share your information and with whom

We may use the information we collect from you when you register, make a purchase, sign up for our newsletter, respond to a survey or marketing communication, or browse the website in the following ways:

  • To provide you with Advion product materials to fulfill your request (including digital literature such as brochures, application notes, product notes, etc.).
  • To send periodic emails regarding your order or other products and services.
  • To follow up with you after correspondence (live chat, email or phone inquiries).
  • To offer updated legal and privacy information regarding your Personal Data.

Advion maintains the majority of the information, however we reserve the right to share your information if necessary to do so to fulfill a contractual obligation or to direct your inquiry to the appropriate individual. In this regard, we may share your information with our business partners, distributors and payment processors. All third-party agreements will meet or exceed the standard set by the GDPR. We may transfer data to countries other than the country in which the information was collected; however, the data is managed through secure platforms which are listed below in the “How we store your information” section.

How we protect your information

Our website is scanned on a regular basis for security holes and known vulnerabilities in order to make your visit to our website as safe as possible. These include:

  • Your personal information is contained behind secured networks and is only accessible by a limited number of persons who have special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential. In addition, all sensitive/credit information you supply is encrypted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology.
  • A variety of security measures are implemented when users enter, submit, or access their information to maintain the privacy and security of personal information.
  • All transactions are processed through gateway providers and are not stored or processed on our servers.
  • No third-party disclosure, links, products or services are offered. We do not sell, trade or otherwise transfer your Personal Data to outside parties.

How we store your information

Compliance with the GDPR, the EU-US Privacy Shield, and US CAN-SPAM mandates are all strictly adhered to.

  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM) platform: Our CRM platform allows access to limited Personal Data to provide customer fulfillment, marketing opportunities, and individual follow up. This data is stored on external third-party servers that exceed compliance standards. Read more about our CRM third-party security policy here.
  • Marketing automation platform: Our website integrates a marketing tool that provides an optimal user experience. Any Personal Data managed by this platform is stored on a secure third-party server that exceeds compliance standards. Please review the independent marketing automation platform privacy policy here.
  • Google: Google’s advertising requirements can be summed up by Google’s Advertising Principles. They are put in place to provide a positive experience for users. Google, as a third-party vendor, uses cookies to serve ads on our website. Google’s use of cookies enables it to serve ads to our users based on previous visits to our website and other sites on the Internet. Users may opt-out of the use of cookies by visiting the Google Ad and Content Network privacy policy or by activating Google’s opt-out browser add-on, available here.
  • Demographics and Interests Reporting via Google Analytics: We, along with third-party vendors such as Google, use first-party cookies (such as the Google Analytics cookies) and third-party cookies (such as the DoubleClick cookie) or other third-party identifiers together track visitor demographics, time on site, and page views.

Our legal bases for processing your information

Under the GDPR, Advion must have a legal basis for processing Personal Data. We have determined that we will use one of three lawful bases for processing Personal Data where the GDPR is triggered:

  1. Consent – in some cases Advion may request your consent to collect and process your Personal Data. You may later withdraw your consent by contacting us as described in the “Privacy Management” section.
  2. Contractual – in some cases processing of Personal Data may be necessary for legal compliance or for execution of a contractual obligations. You may not be able to opt-out of this processing, or if you do we may not be able to fulfill our legal or contractual obligations.
  3. Legitimate interests – Advion may collect and process your Personal Data based on the legitimate interests of Advion in communicating with you about our products and services. You will be offered clear opt-out at the point of collection as well as in every message we send, and you may opt-out at any time as described in the “Privacy Management” section.

Privacy Management- Your Rights:

  • In certain specific circumstances, you have a right to:
    • request a copy of any Personal Data that we hold about you,
    • ask us to make corrections to inaccurate or incomplete data about you,
    • ask to receive your Personal Data in a machine-readable format and for Advion to transmit that data to another data controller of your choice,
    • request the erasure of your Personal Data,
    • seek restriction of the processing of your Personal Data, and/or
    • object to the processing of Personal Data about you.
  • If you would like to exercise any of these rights, or to opt-out of any further communications from us, you can email us at info@advion.comor follow the ‘opt-out’ instructions that will be included with all direct marketing communications.
  • Marketing outreach: Based on your regional data privacy laws and regulations, we inform contacts, as appropriate, prior to collecting your data if we intend to use your data for marketing purposes. You may opt-out at any time.
  • Data breach: In accordance with fair information practices and the GDPR we will notify you via email within 1 business day if we determine a reportable data breach involving your information has occurred.

COPPA (Children Online Privacy Protection Act)

When it comes to the collection of personal information from children under the age of 13 years old, the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) puts parents in control. The Federal Trade Commission, United States’ consumer protection agency, enforces the COPPA Rule, which spells out what operators of websites and online services must do to protect children’s privacy and safety online.

We do not specifically market to children under the age of 13 years old.

Contacting Us

If there are any questions regarding this Privacy Policy, you may contact us using the information below.

Advion
61 Brown Rd., Suite 100
Ithaca, NY 14850
Unites States
info@advion.com
607-266-9162

California Residents:

California Online Privacy Protection Act

CalOPPA is the first state law in the nation to require commercial websites and online services to post a privacy policy. The law’s reach stretches well beyond California to require any person or company in the United States (and conceivably the world) that operates websites collecting Personally Identifiable Information from California consumers to post a conspicuous privacy policy on its website stating exactly the information being collected and those individuals or companies with whom it is being shared – See more here.

According to CalOPPA, we agree to the following:

Users can visit our website anonymously. Once this Privacy Policy is created, we will add a link to it on our home page or at a minimum, on the first significant page after entering our website.

Our Privacy Policy link includes the word ‘Privacy’ and can easily be found on the page specified above.

You will be notified of any Privacy Policy changes:

  • On our Privacy Policy Page

You can change your personal information:

  • By emailing us at info@advion.com
  • By calling us at 607-266-9162

 

Effective January 1, 2019, Advion will comply with the applicable requirements of the California Consumer Privacy Act of 2018. Please carefully review any updates to this Privacy Policy for more information.

Last Edited on 2019-09-09